Depeche Mode – Remixes 2 81:11

Os caras em 1981

Mais um CD só com remixes do Depeche. Focando entre 1981 e 2011, ou seja, toda a carreira.

Os caras em 1981
Os caras em 1981

Coisa fina, sai dia 06 de Junho. Com o detalhe dos formatos. CD Single e Triple Disc, download e 6 vinis de 12 polegadas.

Sucesso !!!

Sou mega fã da banda, o show dos caras é sensacional, numa pegada rock’n’roll que poucas bandas atualmente ainda tem, os clipes são de uma estética impecável e os remixes sempre foram muito bem feitos com produtores escolhidos a dedo.

Os caras hoje em dia
Os caras hoje em dia

E a lista de músicas é a seguinte (com alguns dos clipes originais logo abaixo de algumas musicas selecionadas):
Disc 1:

1. Dream On – Bushwacka Tough Guy Mix (2001)

2. Suffer Well – M83 Remix (2006)

3. John The Revelator – UNKLE Reconstruction (2006)

4. In Chains – Tigerskin’s No Sleep Remix (2009)

5. Peace – SixToes Remix (2009)

6. Lilian – Chab Vocal Remix Edit (2006)

7. Never Let Me Down Again – Digitalism Remix (2006)

8. Corrupt – Efdemin Remix (2009)

9. Everything Counts – Oliver Huntemann And Stephan Bodzin Dub (2006)

10. Happiest Girl – The Pulsating Orbital Vocal Mix (1990)

11. Walking In My Shoes – Anandamidic Mix (1993)

12. Personal Jesus – The Stargate Mix (2011)

13. Slowblow – Darren Price Mix (1997)

Disc 2:

1. Wrong – Trentemøller Club Remix (2009)

2. World In My Eyes – Dub In My Eyes (1990)

3. Fragile Tension – Peter Bjorn and John Remix (2009)

4. Strangelove – Tim Simenon/Mark Saunders Remix (1998)

5. A Pain That I’m Used To – Jacques Lu Cont Remix (2005)

6. The Darkest Star – Monolake Remix (2006)

7. I Feel You – Helmet At The Helm Mix (1993)

8. Higher Love – Adrenaline Mix Edit (2004)

9. Fly On The Windscreen – Death Mix (1985)

10. Barrel Of A Gun – United Mix (1997)

11. Only When I Lose Myself – Dan The Automator Mix (1998)

12. Ghost – Le Weekend Remix (2009)

Disc 3:

1. Personal Jesus – Alex Metric Remix Edit (2011)

2. Never Let Me Down Again – Eric Prydz Remix (2011)

3. Behind The Wheel – Vince Clarke Remix (2011)

4. Leave In Silence – Claro Intelecto ‘The Last Time’ Remix (2011)

5. In Chains – Alan Wilder Remix (2011)

6. When The Body Speaks – Karlsson And Winnberg Remix (2011)

7. Puppets – Röyksopp Remix (2011)

8. Tora! Tora! Tora! – Karlsson And Winnberg (from Miike Snow) Remix

9. Freestate – Clark Remix (2011)

10. I Want It All – Roland M. Dill Remix (2011)

11. A Question Of Time – Joebot Presents ‘Radio Face’ Remix (2011)

12. Personal Jesus – Sie Medway-Smith Remix (2011)

Ouça mais Depeche AQUI, AQUI, AQUI, AQUI e AQUI.

Eis a notícia original, em inglês:

On 6 June 2011, Depeche Mode will release Remixes 2: 81-11 on Mute.
An inspiring collection of new and classic mixes of material covering
their entire career, the album includes remixes of tracks from their
1981 debut Speak And Spell, through to 2009’s Sounds Of The Universe,
and is the follow-up to 2004’s million-plus selling Remixes 81-04.
These remixes reinforce Depeche Mode’s standing as one of the world’s
most influential and innovative acts.

Depeche Mode have been at the forefront of remix culture for the best
part of three decades and this new compilation includes classic mixes
from M83, UNKLE, Trentemøller, François Kervorkian and Dan The
Automator, alongside all-new mixes from Stargate, Eric Prydz, Karlsson
& Winnberg (from Miike Snow) and Röyksopp. In addition to this, the
expanded editions include exclusive remixes by former band members
Vince Clarke and Alan Wilder – the first time either artist has
remixed tracks for their former colleagues.

Remixes 2: 81-11 will be available in two different CD formats;
Single and Triple Disc versions, as well as Downloads and as a 6 x 12″
vinyl LP box set.

Highlights from the selection of classic mixes include reworkings of
“Dream On” from 2001’s Exciter, “Suffer Well,” “John the Revelator”
and “A Pain That I’m Used To” from 2006’s Playing The Angel and “In
Chains,” “Peace” and “Wrong” from 2009’s Sounds Of The Universe, while
the new mixes include “Tora! Tora! Tora!” and “Puppets” from 1981’s
Speak And Spell, “Never Let Me Down Again” and “Behind The Wheel” from
Music For The Masses as well as “A Question Of Time” from 1986’s Black
Celebration. Lead single “Personal Jesus”, from 1990’s Violator, also
features several strong remixes as part of the package.

Depeche Mode belongs to a select premier league of groups who have
survived from the early 1980s with their ideals, creative vision and
core members intact. Formed in 1981, Depeche Mode – Martin Gore, Dave
Gahan and Andy ‘Fletch’ Fletcher – continue to win critical and
commercial acclaim across the world both in the studio and on the
road. All of the band’s 11 studio albums have reached the Top Ten in
not only the UK and USA but 20 plus countries around the world
including Canada, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Denmark,
Switzerland, and Belgium. All told the band has sold more than 95
million albums worldwide.

Tudo de bom,


5 Replies to “Depeche Mode – Remixes 2 81:11”

  1. Valeu, Billy.
    Fazia muito tempo, que não escutava Depeche Mode.

    1. Putz, eu adoro os caras. Toda vez que começo a ouvir não consigo parar…

  2. Laura Catta Preta says: Responder

    Quase me joguei da ponte quando eles cancelaram o show daqui em 2009.

  3. Uma das minhas bandas top 3. E esses putos vieram pra América do Sul e não tocaram aqui no BR.

    1. De matar, né ? Morri de raiva aqui tbem…

Deixe uma resposta para Laura Catta Preta Cancelar resposta

Esse site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Aprenda como seus dados de comentários são processados.